News | DOA

Alt-folk/indie rock band Waterfall Wash releases debut EP in January

Waterfall Wash_happy family at Cornelia Airport

Waterfall Wash is a quirky, catchy mesh of folk, gospel and indie rock. The five-piece lets steel guitar and autoharp coexist alongside colorful layers of synthesizer, glockenspiel, and three-part vocal harmonies. Waterfall Wash lands in the spectrum of Big Star, Local Natives, and Talking Heads. "Visions"With a nod to Chicago's indie jazz … [Read more...]

Hard Rockers Dead Sara Announce Pre-Order on PledgeMusic

Hard rock band Dead Sara, a female-fronted breakout act from Los Angeles, known for their single "Weatherman" from their eponymous self-titled debut album, have announced a pre-order with PledgeMusic.   The band chose to work with PledgeMusic to deepen their engagement with fans as they release new music. The new album, titled PLEASURE TO MEET YOU, … [Read more...]


  THE GASLIGHT ANTHEM ANNOUNCE WINTER AND SPRING 2015 TOUR DATES NEW MUSIC VIDEO FOR "1,000 YEARS" NOW STREAMING ONLINE BRAND NEW ALBUM, GET HURT, IN STORES AND ONLINE NOW VIA ISLAND RECORDS "Get Hurt registers as the band's first true shift in perspective...The music on Get Hurt is broader and more muscular...Brian Fallon is still a … [Read more...]

Aussie Dream-pop band New Navy releases Single

  Sydney Dream-Pop wanderers NEW NAVY release yet another single, preparing us for their much anticipated debut album. ‘Pelican’ brings back everything you’ve grown to love from the band's past, with it's signature drum pounding & infectious playful melodies. Written on a summer's day in a lakeside cottage, the bands latest … [Read more...]

Australian band Brighter Later release new Single

UPCOMING RELEASE PLANNED FOR 2015 Melbourne outfit BRIGHTER LATER have appeared, fully formed, as a hauntingly original new voice in Australian music. The musical incarnation of songwriter, singer and multi-instrumentalist Jaye Kranz and her collaborators - return with a rousing new single "Brace". The result is a thoroughly intoxicating … [Read more...]

French rock band 1984 releases new EP


The French indie rock trio has released its latest EP, titled Night Phases, along with two accompanying videos.  Stream the entire EP: and check out videos for "Make Me Out" and "Curtains on our Nights". Facebook … [Read more...]

Kishi Bashi Announces Winter 2015 Tour Dates

Joyful Noise Recordings and multi-instrumentalist/singer-songwriter Kishi Bashiare pleased to announce his upcoming winter 2015 tour. Touring behind the release of his critically acclaimed full-length album, Lighght, Kishi Bashi will be touring the U.S. beginning onThursday, January 15 in Chicago, IL throughFriday, February 20 when he will perform … [Read more...]

Hunck Release EP


North London band Hunck have released their Something Missing EP digitally and also as a seven track cassette. Compared with the Violent Femmes, Pond and Editors, Hunck are nevertheless bringing together  a sound that is very much their own, drawing influences from Shoegaze, Mathrock and the folk scene. After gaining positive responses to their … [Read more...]

New Single and Video from pop-electronic act Renaiszance

“Given all the voices, opinions, advertising, media, and noise we’re surrounded with on a daily basis about who we are and what we should be doing, 'My Way' is about reclaiming your power, breaking free of the societal norms and simply being yourself,” said Ravé. In addition to the vivid imagery, the music video features quotes from changemakers … [Read more...]

Latvian band Man Gillian releases sophomore Album


Latvian band Man Gillian has released its powerful second album, The Distance,  which was created with a professional engineers in Devon, UK and contains a track made together with German Junik band (vocals on "Pilot Song"). Buy/Stream The Distance here: Rome Gordy of Man Gillian says that … [Read more...]