The Young Sinclairs release Reissues

Roanoke, VA’s The Young Sinclairs are back with two long awaited deluxe digital reissues –“O Bummer” (PSR079) and “Tough Face” (PSR080), both originally released in 2008 via the band’s Magic Twig Community imprint. If that wasn’t enough good news, the band is back and set to introduce a new live band line-up.

Vocalist/Guitarist/Leader Samuel Lunsford confirmed earlier this month that reports via the Roanoke Times publication stated the band had ceased recording and playing live shows, which were falsely reported. Lunsford has been busy putting together the new Sinclairs line-up: Samuel Lunsford (Vocals, 12 String etc), John Thompson (Guitar – prev. drums), Joe Lunsford (Drums), and Kyle Harris (bass – The Diamond Center). He has also confirmed a new solo album is due out via digital/cassette in December.

The Long awaited digital deluxe reissues, which round out The Young Sinclairs early/back -catalogue is out now worldwide. Look for it at the standard digital outlets – i-Tunes, Emusic,, etc.

The Young Sinclairs have been bringing their brand of psych/folk/rock (RIYL: The Byrds, The Kinks, Brian Jonestown Massacre, Rain Parade etc.) to the world since 2005 as part of Roanoke, Virginia’s the Magic Twig Community. The core of the band is led by multi-instrumentalist/songwriters/producers: John Thompson & Samuel Lunsford both formerly of indie darlings Eternal Summers (Kanine Records). In their five years they have self released several full length LPs, EPs and cassettes.