Saint Etienne re-release updated remixes Album

Saint Etienne have announced details of the release of an ‘updated’ version of their remix compilation Casino Classics.

The album was released on Monday 12th November 2012 on Heavenly Recordings via Universal Music Catalogue.

The  new release rounds out a set of Saint Etienne re-issues that commenced in 2009 with the expanded version of the group’s debut, Fox Base Alpha. Saint Etienne’s entire back catalogue, 8 studio albums, 2 compilations plus Sarah’s solo record, has all now been completely remastered and updated with new artwork, sleeve notes and unreleased and rare bonus material.

Casino Classics will be available as both a 2 disc deluxe edition and a limited-edition 4 CD set. The digital release features a further 10 remixes not included on the 4 disc set, making 54 mixes in total – completists queue here!. All formats include the remixes featured on the original release in 1996 as well as additional remixed tracks from 1996-2012.

Casino Classics was originally issued in 1996 and widely recognised as a milestone remix compilation. It collected all the band’s remixes up to that point plus some specially commissioned for the release.

Always quick to acknowledge and embrace ‘the dancefloor’, Saint Etienne have worked with some of the most interesting and innovative producers, remixers and DJs of the last twenty years. Names such as Andrew Weatherall, The Chemical Brothers, Richard X, Masters At Work, Underworld, Paul Van Dyk and Aphex Twin have transformed some of Saint Etienne’s best known songs into ‘floor-fillers’ and ‘club classics’.

Casino Classics
Disc one
01. Only Love Can Break Your Heart – Andrew Weatherall
02. Like A Motorway – Chemical Brothers
03. Kiss And Make Up – Pete Heller
04. Speedwell – The Aloof
05. Filthy – Monkey Mafia
06. Only Love Can Break Your Heart – Masters At Work
07. Avenue – Gordon King
08. Who Do You Think You Are – Aphex Twin
09. Cool Kids Of Death – Underworld
10. Hug My Soul – Sure Is Pure

Disc two
01. Like A Motorway – David Holmes
02. He’s On The Phone – Motiv 8
03. The Sea – PFM
04. Angel – Broadcast
05. Sylvie – Faze Action
06. How We Used To Live – Paul Van Dyk
07. Boy Is Crying – Hybrid
08. Action – DJ Tiesto
09. Heart Failed – Two Lone Swordsmen
10. Burnt Out Car – Mark Brown
11. Method Of Modern Love – Richard X

Limited edition bonus disc one
01. Nothing Can Stop Us – Masters At Work
02. People Get Real – Death In Vegas
03. Nothing Can Stop Us – Lionrock
04. Join Our Club – Billy Nasty
05. Who Do You Think You Are – Roger Sanchez
06. Your Head My Voice – The Aphex Twin
07. Like A Motorway – Autechre
08. Pale Movie – Secret Knowledge
09. Sometimes In Winter – Psychonaughts
10. He’s On The Phone – Primax
11. Angel – Way Out West

Limited edition bonus disc two
01. Burnt Out Car – Balearico
02. Sylvie – Trouser Enthusiast
03. 4.35 In The Morning – Kid Loco
04. Foto Stat – Bronx Dogs
05. Uri Geller Bent My Boyfriend – Add N To X
06. Loose That Girl – Trouser Enthusiast
07. How We Used To Live – Aim
08. Heart Failed – Bridge And Tunnel
09. Northwestern – Si Cut DB
10. Action – Laub
11. Soft Like Me – K.O.W. Radiophonic
12. Method Of Modern Love – Cola Boy