Debut Album and Video from Olympic Swimmers

Introducing Olympic Swimmers + “Knots” Video Debut

No Flags Will Fly is the debut album from Glaswegian band Olympic Swimmers. The album was self-released on the band’s own label Green White Violet in June 2012. No Flags Will Fly was released to critical acclaim by the Scottish media, receiving great praise from the likes of The Herald, Scotsman, BBC etc. It was recorded and produced by Scottish musician and producer Iain Cook (Aereogramme, Churches, The Unwinding Hours).

Olympic Swimmers formed in 2009, and comprise of Susie Smillie (vocals), Simon Liddell (guitar), Graeme Smillie (bass, keyboard, vocals), Jamie Savage (guitar, keyboard), and Jonny Scott (drums, vocals). With strong family connections (Simon and Susie are siblings, Graeme and Susie are married) and close longstanding friendships as their grounding the band have a collaborative approach to songwriting. In the past they have recorded with Paul Savage, toured with Admiral Fallow and Idlewild, and supported Frightened Rabbit on a number of occasions.