Little Red Rabbit Records Unveils Free Xmas Compilation


The DOA-endorsed Manchester-based Little Red Rabbit Records label signs-off 2011 in generous fashion with a free-to-download Christmas compilation. Rounding-up a few highlights from earlier this year (from Fuzzy Lights and Last Harbour), some exclusive hints of what might come along in 2012 (from Anna Kashfi, Kalbakken, Lazarus Clamp and Quiet Loner) and a couple of specially-cut seasonally-slanted pieces (from Samson & Delilah and Crazy Man Michael), the compendium looks backwards as well as forwards through the label’s diverse range of artists.

The 8-track collection – entitled Seasonalia – is downloadable from here and the tracklist (with notes from the label) runs as follows:

1. Fuzzy Lights – “Another Safe Place”

A remixed version of the b-side to their Slowing Time single (LRR026).

2. Quiet Loner – “Tiers Of St Brides”

A brand new song written for Seasonalia, the first released since the Spectrology album (LRR021).

3. Samson & Delilah – “In The Bleak Midwinter”

Recorded especially for Seasonalia, this is their reading of the Christina Rossetti poem.

4. Last Harbour – “Alone For The Winter”

A song from the Lights mini-album (LRR027) that seemed to fit the theme.

5. Kalbakken – “Ulversdale”

A brand new song, the first the band have released since their Then I Saw Summer & Sun On The Earth album (LRR011) from 2009.

6. Lazarus Clamp – “100W Bulb”

A draft of a song for their next album, the follow-up to the Against Entitlement album (LRR014).

7. Anna Kashfi – “Out Of The Water”

A demo of a song for their next album, the follow-up to Survival (LRR015).

8. Crazy Man Michael – “Merry Xmas Everybody”

A perfect ending, Crazy Man Michael finds the sadness in the Slade hit.