Digital reissue of Old Toy Trains debut album

Los Angeles, CA – L.A. based quintet OLD TOY TRAINS joins the Planting Seeds Collective, with the long overdue digital release of their introspective/daydreamy debut: “Electric Railway”. The band originally released the EP on limited edition CD in 2010 via ace indie label MIND EXPANSION. The digital EP was on May 24th and will contain “Crow’s Landing” as a bonus track.

The sonic dreamscapes of Old Toy Trains are collected on the five song EP “Electric Railway” (PSR077). The band’s leader – Bo Chung’s rich baritone oozes soulfully beneath a wash of delicate guitars and drones. This sound is most notably apparent in “An Apology” and “Now.” Things get even more surreal on the Eno-esque “Blue Pine.” With “Empty Space,” Bo and the band are joined by virtuoso Emmett Kelly (The Cairo Gang & Bonnie “Prince” Billy) on guitar and bass.

Originally released as a limited edition cd under Detroit’s Mind Expansion records in 2010, the digital re-issue includes the bonus track “Crow’s Landing,” a track Beach Boy Brian Wilson once exclaimed “A Happy Bag! Let‘s hear that again!”

Old Toy Trains (named after the Roger Miller Christmas song) was started as a studio project circa 2006 by guitarist/singer/songwriter Bo Chung and a school of like-minded travelers. The latest line-up features: Bo Chung (guitars, sp202, theremin, vox), Ai Kusuhara (drums, synths, percussion, vox), Suki Ewers who also spent time in OPAL and MAZZY STAR (synths, percussion, vox), David Greening (Guitar, lap steel) and Tony Lamantia (Bass). Along with the release of the “Electric Railway EP”– they have already begun recording material for a follow up release.

For more information on the band please visit: