June 2009 Album Release Dates

June 2

Black Meteoric Star: Black Meteoric Star; Death Tunnel 12″ (DFA)

Blind Pilot: 3 Rounds And A Sound (ATO)

Jeff Buckley: Grace Around The World (Sony Legacy)

Cass McCombs: Catacombs (Domino)

Elvis Costello: Secret, Profane, and Sugarcane (Hear Music)

Marshall Crenshaw: Jaggedland (429)

Deastro: Moondagger (Ghostly International)

eels: Hombre Lobo (Vagrant)

Emery: …In Shallow Seas We Sail (Tooth & Nail)

J Dilla: Jay $tay Paid (Nature Sounds)

Liechtenstein: Survival Strategies In A Modern World (Slumberland)

Lydia Lunch: Queen of Siam (Atavistic)

Dave Matthews Band: Big Whiskey & The GrooGrux King (RCA)

Iggy Pop: Preliminaires (Astralwerks)

The Present: Way We Are (Loaf)

Rancid: Let The Dominoes Fall (Epitaph)

Spinnerette: Spinnerette (Athem/RED)

Wilco: AM; Being There; summerteeth (vinyl reissues) (Nonesuch)

Patrick Wolf: The Bachelor (Bloody Chamber Music)

Neil Young: Neil Young Archives Vol. 1: 1963-1972 (Warner Reprise)


June 9

Anti Flag: The People Or The Gun (Side One Dummy)

The Blackout: Best In Town (Epitaph)

Busdriver: Jhelli Beam (Anti-)

Cosmos: Jar of Jam, Ton of Bricks (Happy Jack Rock)

Deerhunter: Rainwater Cassette Exchange EP (Kranky)

Dirty Projectors: Bitte Orca (Domino)

Headdress: Lunes (No Quarter)

Heavy Winged: Shaking, Walking (Aurora Borealis)

Peter Holsapple/Chris Stamey: Here and Now (Bar/None)

Illinois: The Adventures of Kid Catasrophe: Chapter 3 (Ace Fu)

Joan of Arc: Flowers (Polyvinyl)

K11: Voices From Thelema (Aurora Borealis)

Kasabian: The West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum (RCA)

Greg Kowalsky: Tape Chants (Kranky)

Little Boots: Illuminations EP (Elektra)

Love Is All: Covers EP (vinyl) (What’s Your Rupture)

The Low Anthem: Oh My God Charlie Darwin (Nonesuch)

Mos Def: The Ecstatic (Downtown)

Placebo: Battle For The Sun (Vagrant)

Quest For Fire: Quest For Fire (Tee Pee)

Rubies: Explode From The Center (Telle)

Secret Chiefs 3: Traditionalists: Le Mani DeStre Recise DeGli Ultimi Uomini (Web of Mimicry)

Mike Snow: Mike Snow (Downtown)

Sonic Youth: The Eternal (Matador)

Starlight Mints: Change Remains (Barsuk)

Tartufi: Nests Of Waves And Wire (Southern)

Tune-Yards: Bird-Brains (Marriage)

White Hills: Heads On Fire (Thrill Jockey)

Wormsblood: In The Stars (Aurora Borealis)


June 16

Amanda Blank: I Love You (Downtown Music)

The Avengers: The Avengers (reissue) (4 Men With Beards)

Black Meteoric Star: Domination 12″ (DFA)

Burial Hex/Zola Jesus: Burial Hex/Zola Jesus Split (Aurora Borealis)

Major Lazer: Guns Don’t Kill People Lazers Do (Downtown)

Onna: Onna (Holy Mountain)

Pixies: Minotaur (Artists In Residence)

Rock Plaza Central: …At The Moment Of Our Most Needing, or If Only They Could Turn Around, they Would Know They Weren’t Alone (Paper Bag)

Still Life Still: Pastel EP (Arts & Crafts)

Tiny Masters of Today: Skeletons (Mute)

Venetian Snares: Horsey Noises (Planet Mu)

Woolfy: If Ya Know What’s Good For Ya (Rong DFA)


June 23

Amazing Baby: Rewild (Artist First)

Baby Teeth: Hustle Beach (Luio)

The Bats: Guilty Office (Hidden Agenda)

Bird Names: Sing The Browns (Upset! The Rhythm)

Birds of Avalon: Uncanny Valley (Volcom Entertainment)

Boduf Songs: The Strait Gait (Latitudes)

The Breeders: Pod; Last Splash (reissues) (Splash)

Tom Brosseau: Posthumous Success (FatCat)

Bygones: By- (Sargent House)

The Cliks: Dirty King (Tommy Boy)

The Dear Hunter: Act III: Life And Death (Triple Crown Records)

Dinosaur Jr: Farm (Jagjaguwar)

Epryhyme: “Shomer Salaam” b/w “My Mouth Is” (K)

Foreign Born: Person To Person (Secretly Canadian)

Future Islands: “Feathers and Hallways” (Upset! The Rhythm)

Future Of The Left: Travels With Myself And Another (4AD)

God Help The Girl: God Help The Girl (Matador)

PJ Harvey: Rid of Me; To Bring You My Love (reissues) (Plain)

The Higher: It’s Only Natural (Epitaph)

Patterson Hood: Murdering Oscar (and Other Love Songs) (Ruth St. Records)

Jets Overhead: No Nations (ADA/Vapor)

Landy: Eros and Omissions (Nine Yards Records)

The Lemonheads: Varshons (The End)

Love Is All: Last Choice (What’s Your Rupture)

Eugene McGuiness: Eugene McGuiness (Domino) 

The Mars Volta: Octahedron (Warner Bros)

Mt. Eerie: Dawn (Buenaventura Press)

Of Montreal: “For Our Elegang Caste” (Polyvinyl)

Owen/The Rutabega: Split EP (Polyvinyl)

Royal City: Royal City (Asthmatic Kitty)

Regina Spektor: Far (Sire)

Sunset Rubdown: Dragonslayer (Jagjaguwar)

Therefore I Am: The Sound of Human Lives (Equal Vision)

T.I.T.S: Second Base (Upset! The Rhythm)

Tortoise: Beacons of Ancestorship (Thrill Jockey)

White Magic: New Egypt (Latitudes)

Larry John Wilson: Larry John Wilson (Drag City)

Yahowa 13: Magnificence Of The Memory (Drag City)

Young Widows/Pelican: Young Widows Split Series Vol. 3 (Temporary Residence)

Zs: Magic Of the Modern White (The Social Registry)


June 30

Cage: Depart From Me (Def Jux)

Moby: Wait For Me (Mute)

Timbre Timbre: Timbre Timbre (Arts & Crafts)

Wilco: Wilco (The Album) (Nonesuch)