January 2009 Release Dates

January 6

Bjork: Dull Flame of Desire (One Little Indian)
Cactus’s: Tropical Terror EP (Beat Crazy)
Chatham County Line: Chatham County Line (Yep Roc)
Hacienda:Loud is the Night (Bomp/Alive)
High On Fire: Life at the Contamination Fest (Relapse)
John Peel: John Peel’s Dandelion Records (DVD) (Ozit/ Cargo UK)
Joy Division: In The Studio (vinyl) (Ozit/ Cargo UK)
Jessie Kilguss: Nocturnal Drifter (self released)
King Khan and BBQ Show: Animal Party (Fat Possum)
Pole: “Alles Gute” 12″ (~scape)
Sabertooth: Old Days & The Island (Arena Rock)
The Ecclesia: Birdsong Over the Interior Castle (Arena Rock)
The Gourds: Haymaker! (Yep Roc)
Thee American Revolution: Buddha Electrostorm (Empyrean/ Transit of Venus)
Wroom: North of Forty-Five (vinyl) (Arena Rock)

January 13

The Bats: “Don’t You Rise” 7″ (Slumberland)
Colossol Yes: Charlemange’s Big Thaw (Ba Da Bing)
Gris Gris: Live at the Creamery (Birdman)
Hunches: Exit Dreams (In The Red)
La Otricina: Blood Moon Riders (Holy Mountain)
Late of the Pier: Fantasy Black Channel (Astralwerks)
MV + EE: Drone Trailer (DiChristina)
Franz Nicolay: Major General (Fistolo Records)
Odd Nosdam: T.I.M.E. Soundtrack (Anticon)
Adam Payne: Organ (Holy Mountain)
Robert Pollard: Crawling Distance (Gbv. Inc)

January 20

Animal Collective: Merriweather Post Pavillion (Domino)
Antony and the Johnsons: The Crying Light (Secretly Canadian)
Bat For Lashes: Fur and Gold (Manimal Vinyl)
The Beyman Brothers: Memories of Summer as a Child (Dharma Moon Records)
Blackout Beach: Skin of Evil (Soft Abuse)
Bon Iver: Blood Bank EP (Jagjaguwar)
Cattle Decapitation: The Harvest Floor (Metal Blade)
Michael Cavanaugh: In Color (Electric Fountain Records)
Clue to Kalo: Lily Perdida (Mush)
Combichrist: Today We Are All Demons (Metropolis)
Cut Off Your Hands: You and I (Frenchkiss)
Elegi: Varde (Miasmah)
Fiction Family: Betrayal (ATO)
Foals: “Olympic Airways (Supermayer & Ewan Pearson Remixes)” 12″ (Kompakt)
John Frusciante: The Empyrean (Adrenaline Music)
Otis Gibbs: Grandpa Walked A Picketline (Wanamaker/Thrirty Tigers)
Group Bombino: Guitars From Agadez (Music of Niger) Vol. 2 (Sublime Frequencies)
Lisa Hannigan: Sea Sew (ATO/ Red Ink)
J. Tillman: Vacilando Territory Blues (Western Vinyl)
Jackie O Motherfucker: The Blood of Life (Fire)
Jeremy Jay: “Love Everlasting” 12″ (K Records)
Matt and Kim: Grand (FADER)
The Modern Skirts: All of Us In Our Night (Moder Skirts Recordings)
Music Go Music: “Warm in the Shadows” 12″ (Secretly Canadian)
The Naked Hearts: These Knees (self released)
A.C. Newman: Get Guilty (Matador)
Ben Nichols: The Last Pale Light in the West (The Rebel Group)
The Odds: Cheerleader (Second Motion)
Or, The Whale: Light Poles and Pines (Seany)
Pattern Is Movement: All Together (Hometapes)
Psychic Ills: Mirror Eye (The Social Registry)
The Republic Tigers: Keep Color (Chop Shop)
Bruce Robinson: His Greatest
Will Sheff / Charles Bissell: Will Sheff Covers Charles Bissell / Charles Bissell Covers Will Sheff 7″ (Jagjaguwar)
Angelo Spencer Feat. l’Orchidee d’Hawaii: “My Music is My Sweat” 7″ (K Records)
Squarepusher: Numbers Lucent (Warp)
Sweet Water: Clear The Tarmac (Golden City Records)
Swervedriver: Raise (remastered) (Second Motion)
Telefon Tel Aviv: Immolate Yourself (Bpitch Control)
The Telescopes: Untitled # Second (Bomp/Alive)
Titus Andronicus: The Airing of Grievances (reissue) (XL)
Thom Yorke: The Eraser Rmxs (XL)

January 27

$.W.A.G.: Blueprint of a Hustler (Mainstream Music)
Aethenor: Faking Gold and Murder (VHF)
American Football: American Football EP (Polyvinyl)
Anahita: Matricaria (Important)
Astral Social Club: Octuplex (VHF)
Beastie Boys: Paul’s Boutique 20th Anniversary Remastered Edition (Capitol)
The Bird and The Bee: Ray Guns Are Not Just The Future (Blue Note)
Capracara: “King of the Witches” 12″ (DFA)
Loren Connors & Jim O’Rourke: Two Nice Catholic Boys (Family Vineyard)
Cotton Jones: Paranoid Cocoon (Suicide Squeeze)
Dan Deacon/ Adventure: Split 12″ (Carpark)
De/Vision: Noob (Metropolis)
Enon: High Society (vinyl reissue) (Touch & Go)
Fever Ray: “If I Had a Heart: 7″ (Mute)
Franz Ferdinand: Tonight: Franz Ferdinand (Sony/Epic)
Freezepop: Form Activity Motion (Remix EP) (Rykodisc)
Full Blast: Black Hole (Atavistic)
Genghis Tron: Dead Mountain Mouth (vinyl version) (Lovepump United)
Goblin Cock: Come With Me If You Want To Live (Robcore Records)
Golden Boots: Winter of our Discotheque (Park The Van)
Julie Ruin: Julie Ruin (Kill Rock Stars)
Kid Sister: Dream Date (Downtown)
Lithops: Ye Viols! (Thrill Jockey)
Loney Dear: Dear John (Polyvinyl)
LSD March: Under Milk Wood (Important)
Magnetic Morning: A.M. (Friend or Faux)
Man or Astroman: EEVIAC (Touch & Go)
Manikari: Art Des Pussieres (Conspiracy Records)
Merzbow: 13 Japanese Birds Vol. I (Important)
Mi Ami: “Echonoecho” 12″ (Quarterstick)
My Cat Is An Alien/ Mats Gustafsson: Cosmic Debris Vol. IV (A Silent Place)
Nickel Eye: The Time of Assassins (Rykodisc)
Of Montreal: John Brion Remix EP (Polyvinyl)
The One Up Downstairs: “The One Up Downstairs” 7 ” (Polyvinyl)
Owen: (the ep) (Polyvinyl)
Doug Paisley: Doug Paisley (No Quarter)
Peasant: On The Ground (Paper Garden)
Plastic Crimewave Sound: Painted Shadows (A Silent Place)
Polvo: Cor-Crane Secret (reissue) (Merge)
Rastas Del Vaticano: Mocoscos Pateticos (Siltbreeze)
Ethan Rose: Oaks (Holocene)
Omar Rodriquez-Lopez: Old Money (Stones Throw)
Secret Machines: Secret Machines (vinyl) (TSM Recordings)
Rachel Shearer: Fakerie (Family Vineyard)
Sole and the Skyrider Band: Remix Album (Black Canyon)
Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin / Puzzle: Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin / Puzzle split 7″ (Polyvinyl)
Bruce Springsteen: Working On A Dream (Columbia)
Strand of Oaks: Leave Ruin (La Société Expéditionnaire)
String of Conciousness & Angel: String of Conciousness & Angel (Important)
Volcano Suns: All Night Lotus Party; The Bright Orange Years (Merge)
Brian Wilson: That Lucky Old Sun DVD (Capitol)
Woolfy: (In Flagranti Mixes) Oh Missy (Rong/DFA)
Yelle: Ce Jeu EP (Astralwerks)